October 5, 2021—Congratulations to BBC Earth and SK Films on winning Best Cinematography for Antarctica at this year’s Jackson Wild Media Awards! Cinematographers include Alexander Vail, Hugh Miller, John Aitchison, Rolf Steinmann, Mark MacEwen, John Brown, Bertie Gregory, Pete McCowen, Ted Giffords, Dan Beecham, Espen Rekdal, and Justin Hofman.

This year’s Jackson Wild award submissions included over 750 category entries from nearly 30 different countries. Finalists were selected by more than 150 international judges who together screened over 3,000 hours of media. ​A distinguished panel of final judges from around the globe selected the 2021 Jackson Wild Media Award Winners directly prior to the Summit. Winners were announced during the Jackson Wild Media Awards Ceremony on Sept. 30, 2021. Antarctica is produced by BBC Earth and distributed by SK Films. Click here for more information about Antarctica.

And click here for a full list of the Jackson Wild Media Award winners.