GSCA 2024 Achievement Awards

Criteria and entry details for each award category can be found below. Contact if you have any questions.

Deadlines for 2024 GSCA Achievement Awards

Category Deadline
Film Award Submissions due Friday, June 28, 2024
Materials for Ballot due Friday, July 12, 2024
Film Awards Ballot sent to voting contacts Friday, July 19, 2024
 Marketing/Outstanding Achievement Award submissions Friday, July 19, 2024
Film ballot reminder one Thursday, July 25, 2024
Film ballot reminder two Wednesday, July 31, 2024
Film Ballot due Friday, August 2, 2024
Materials for ceremony due Friday, August 2, 2024
Award materials to judges Tuesday, August 6, 2024
Sizzle reel materials to video producer Friday, August 9, 2024
Marketing and Education Award Judging Thursday, August 15, 2024
Order awards Friday, August 16, 2024

Awards Criteria

Film Awards

Deadline to Submit Is June 28

Categories include Best Film-Short Subject, Best Film-Feature Length, Best Film for Lifelong Learning, Best Visual Effects, Best Cinematography, Best Sound Design, and Best Original Score.

Best Marketing Campaign by a Distributor

Deadline to Submit Is July 19

Given for the best marketing campaign designed and produced by the film distributor to accompany the launch of a giant screen film.

Best Film Launch by a Theater

Deadline to Submit Is July 19

Given for the best launch of an individual giant screen film by a theater.

Big Idea

All marketing campaigns submitted are eligible for the Big Idea Award, which is given for a significantly innovative and impactful idea from a marketing campaign.

Outstanding Achievement Award Nominations

Deadline to Submit Is July 19

Honorees are selected based on contributions of lasting impact to the giant screen industry.

Past Award Winners

GSCA Awards History

See which films, marketing campaigns, and education programs have won awards, and who has been given the Outstanding Achievement and Special Recognition awards since the first ceremony in 1997. The archive also includes the IMAX Hall of Fame, Best Booth, and CQO award winners.